Best leveling pet

Hello!

I am new to hunter in classic as you can see on my level and I wonder what’s the best leveling pet.

I know boars are tanky and they have a charge and that cats deal more damage but I’ve also seen some people leveling with a wolf. I now that they give a group buff so they are good in raids and dungeons but I wonder whats the best to go with.

I will level alot and not rush it because I want to enjoy the leveling and explore the world as it was before cataclysm becasue I didn’t play vanilla.

Im playing on a pvp server so I know that I’ll have to do some wpvp in stv and maybe even earlier. So a cat would be good there but when I level I don’t want my pet to die and maybe tank 2 mobs. A boar is better at it.

And I’ll also play dungeons and I don’t know if I should go with any other pet to level with and play dungeons or if I should level with a wolf so I have it ready for a dungeon or if I should level with a boar or cat and switch to a wolf when I want to play a dungeons and then switch back.

Then we have another problem. If I level a cat or boar I level that pets loyalty and it’s level but when I want to play a dungeon that wolf will not be the same level as I am and maybe not have the highest loyalty level so I have to feed it more.

What do you guys recommend.

Thanks!

I use my void walker

5 Likes

be serious with your replies pls

3 Likes

Get a pet that looks like a void walker: tank and can help u

I always just chose based on what I want at the time but the actual best for levelling is cat. It deals most damage on average and more damage=more threat which means you kill faster

Also after a certain level mobs start to take longer to kill, weaker pets are noticeable then

but will people let me play dungeons if I don’t have a wolf?

Yeah. I use wolf by choice but I would be annoyed if someone expected that tiny bit extra damage once every 10 sec for a dungeon