Blue to Red: What to expect?

Hi there Hordies! I’ve been playing Blue side now for far too many years to remember and I’m making the change, finally, to Red! I was hoping I could get a rough idea of what I can expect from your side of the sea? What big guilds are going around that are looking for new recruits? What RP hot spots are there? What are the easier races to start out as a fresh face in Orgrimmar? I hope you guys can help me out here a little, cause I really want to give Red a good go!

4 Likes

You’ll always find a Guild in search of new members about and I’d say that you’ll find the majority take residence in Orgrimmar, though there are exceptions that reside somewhere else.

When it comes to RP “hot spots”, Orgrimmar is definitely the most active. I’ve read that some have taken to Razor Hill or Durotar in general, and there’s some activity in the Northern Barrens(?). If there are other active areas with Horde-orientated RP outside of events and campaigns someone has to give an update on that.

In regards to what race to choose, I’d say it is very open. You should be able to find a Guild and other roleplayers so I’d say what to choose may potentially depend on what you’re looking for.

If in doubt, you can never go wrong with Orc.

4 Likes

Rotgarde are the top Forsaken guild. You’ve got Hand of Conquest for Grunt RP. Blood Howl are always doing their thing. Frozen Paw’s big and accepts everyone IIRC. There’s a dozen or so Blood Elf guilds. Gearfist IBS is large and does all the goblin RP you can imagine. Irontusk Clan is the leading orc clan guild.