Changing Main - What do you lose, what to do in alts?

Hello everyone.

Yesterday I started playing around with Demon Hunter. I adored it.
Thing is, I played with this Shaman since WotLK. For those who are achievement collectors, what should I focus on my alt, and what should I keep doing on my main?

This game punish us too much for changing between characters. So I always kept everything to one. But the experience between DH Havoc and Shammy Enhancement are pretty cool.

For the achievements part, it is broken on Armory - but it’s soon to be fixed, so not a big deal since sooner or later most will jump to my DH too.

For the reputations, quest lines, explorer, what will move to DH, what doesn’t? In the long run, what should I keep focusing on my main (Shaman) and what am I free to keep playing on my DH - without affecting my collector’s progress?

With progress, I mean, I’m doing lore master for years, I don’t wanna leave that. Explorer done a long, long time ago. Some rare achievements, a lot of legacy’s, raid and dungeon glorys, etc. I need to keep those, after so much hours invested on this over a decade.

For those who are experienced with it, can you give me some advice?
Yes. Achievement Points are the reason I play this game. Always have been, and always will be. And I give it so much importance that if I lose “much” progress, I’ll give up the idea and stay on my Shaman even if I have less fun with.

2 Likes

It’s a pity that now the forums just show the achievement points you’ve on the character you’re posting. I’ve 14k+ (not that many to be honest) but since I changed main now it only shows 8k.

If all the achievements work like the exploration achievements you should be able to unlock the ‘major’ ones even if you’re playing an alt. For example, yesterday I’ve got my explorer achievement even if I miss the Shadowmoon Valley (WoD) one on this character.
I’ve also got the mounts achievement as soon as I created a paladin so I guess it works.