Crafting order and the profession system needs a change

I hadnt played this game for 11 years since panda expansion, I started playing it again now because of the new expansion Dragonflight. I like the game ive never got so addicted playing games like this one, but 1 thing that is dissappointing me alot, is the crafting system and the crafting order system is not what i expected it to be when i started leveling up my professions. First it got me excited but now after 2 months of leveling up profession im startng to find the whole concept.

Non profitable and useless.

I expected that i could craft highest item level weapons and armor like mythic quality 421-424 for my self and my alts easily and i expected that i could craft for other people and make a profit but now i can see that making profit from professions is very difficult atleast for the high item level items and you cant realy craft the highest item level gear. this public crafting order system and crafting system is not designed to make gold or benefit for the crafter them selfes. its to much designed to help other people get the best gear as fast as possible at crafters cost. you get 5 spark of ingenuanity by completing 5 quests and after that you can just get high quality items as easy as ordering a pizza. But leveling up a crafting profession and the cost and the time and work of leveling it up is nothing compared to that so basicly leveling up a crafting profession is just waste of gold and time because you can just go to crafting orders and send a order to a random person and get what you want asap.
You maby dont get the best quality unless you know a crafter but still you can get high level items like 1-2-3, maby not best but still good.