Do you perform better after people being toxic to you?

What a surprise: pug group being toxic :sweat_smile: except this one was in NoP community.

We were struggling on a boss in a +10 which I’ve always done in a certain way, he wanted me to do it in another way (which after testing did make sense) but the instruction were unclear.

Move the boss, move the boss, move the boss… he kept repeating that in chat instead of… idk… healing the group :sweat_smile:
Reminded me of my grandfather: pass me that thing in a garage full of stuff… that thing… that thing over there!

Anyway, he got frustrated, left the group implying I’m a noob
Long story short, soon after I joined a pug, same key, same level… almost +2 chested.
My best performance on a key ever.

Just to prove him wrong, even though he might never see it or care for that matter :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: still have the recording but haven’t published on my YouTube yet :stuck_out_tongue:

Do you guys have the same? Once people are being toxic to you, you just pull yourself up and play better?

1 Like

Not had it yet with Scared of Dungeons, but they follow a zero toxicity code. Im all for people calling me out for mistakes provided they do it in a constructive manner

3 Likes

Do you perform better after people being toxic to you?

No, never. People being rude my way gets me down, I’m also just likely to leave. I don’t care, be a better person and I’ll stay. Only when people gank me in pvp and i have to win a 1v2 in pvp does it make me stronger. :grin: (More often than not I do win with my priest)

Buuut they aren’t really trying to help you. They just scream at you more often than not which does nothing positive for anyone.

18 Likes