Dragonflight Warlock Class Talent Tree Feedback

Hey! I have been playing Warlock since 2008 and its always been my favourite class. In recent years I have been really disappointed with the direction Blizz has taken the class, but I was cautiously optimistic about Dragonflight after seeing some of the other classes and their respective talent trees. That said, lets get into it:

I have to say its a mess. Why is Demon Skin and Fel Armor just a couple of sad passive points now? I miss those two. Fel armor was dope. Soul leech is boring compared to them.

I really dislike how they keep moving iconic pet abilities into the base class. Are we supposed to be a pet class or not? Imp lost blood pact, Voidwalker lost its niche in pvp with dark pact and now Felhunter is losing Spell Lock for some reason. Are pets supposed to be meaningful or just a cosmetic choice?

Speaking of pets, I can’t believe Grimoire of Sacrifice is not in the class tree itself. It seems like the perfect candidate for a talent choice in the class tree choosing between opting into demons vs not doing so.

The final tier of the class tree leaves a lot to be desired. Are they removing Dark Soul: XX btw? I love that spell, especially as affliction. Its a fun button to press, but its getting replaced with
dimensional rift and decimating bolt or something? Summon Jailer sounds okay.

The rest looks “fine”, although very boring. I honestly can’t say I find anything in this tree exciting at all; I get that its mostly stuff we already have, but they could atleast give us something! Soul link is cool I guess.

6 Likes

Pretty much all classes get the old recycled stuff combined into talents. Its not just warlock.

Well yes, but some classes (Like Shaman) got several cool old toys back. I would like for us warlocks to get something too. I especially miss Demon/Fel Armor and more pet identity.

It would be neat if I could spec into my favourite pet and improve them. Instead its all very bland.

2 Likes