Easy way currently to farm Mark of Honor?

Is there a way to easily get a couple for some transmogs when you’re not really a PvP person? Not to be significantly detrimental to others’ play experience, of course. I have some PvP experience, but I’m just not that eager anymore. But the currency grants access to some desirable transmogs that are not attainable by other means.

1 Like

do the weekly quests and make sure to queue up for pvp. It takes time.

You can always wait for the comp stomp brawl as well where you just stomp some npcs within a few minutes. It technically counts as pvp and gives the same boxes and pvp marks as reward

But idk when the next comp stomp comes around

2 Likes

March 22nd

and then In june

this is pity that this part isn´t permanent or every 2 weeks

it takes every 2-3 months to happen Comp Stomp

3 Likes

Epic bg gives the most honor, so you can buy chests from the honor vendor which contains a few marks plus what ever the bg win gave.

2 Likes

Epic BG sounds good. I used to like Alterac a lot, for example. The more players, the merrier.
Can you point me to an item type or vendor NPC so I can check the connections on WoWhead?

I’d probably use a druid for it, for versatility. Is healer safe for a casual or is there little team support to be expected in epic BG so that healers easily get ganked? Is it easier to go damage dealer? How does the role affect Honor gain?

(P.S.: The forum logic around post edit and responses is a pain.)

Spam comp stomp when it’s up. Takes no time at all because it’s against NPCs.

1 Like

Queue epic bgs farm honor/marks.
You can trade 2k honor for 5 marks of honor.

1 Like

Comp Stomp when it’s up, but sadly it is really rare, it happens every 3 months.

You wanna do it with every max level alt when it’s on to maximize your gains (6 per each alt for completing it the first time, 1 per win after, and you can buy a chest full of marks in both Valdrakken and Oribos for 2k honor).

2 Likes