From Dreadmist to "Deadmist" or what happens when a PvP-server becomes "Horde-only"?

Hi! I was asked to re-post something I put over in the “WoW-Classic”-section yesterday. So, here goes again, but maybe this time in a more appropriate forum. Pardon the spammage. The problem is as real today as it was yesterday. And it seems to only worsen.

" My name is Tremor and I am an officer of the guild, Iddqd , which has been part of the Dreadmist horde community since day one of WoW Classic.

Today marks a new era on our realm. The final Alliance guild, Infinity Loop, is no longer with us. Apart from the unaffiliated scraggly individuals that may still roam the streets of what must be eerie-AF Stormwind and Ironforge, this now makes Dreadmist, EU as close to a 100% horde-side only realm. The irony is that we are listed as a PvP Server. The only people we fight now are ourselves when debating whether or not to follow suit in what has virtually been an exodus of guilds leaving the server during the last 4-6 weeks. Initially, it was drip drip drip, but now we are bleeding guilds and cherished community people en masse, and we have no way of stopping it. The absurdity of being a pvp server while having noone to fight hits the head on the nail:

Something needs to be done about this situation. Or is this working as intended?

The daily life on a low-population server is quite frankly not the optimal way to play the game. We are struggling to fill pugs for even normal dungeons, the server economy is starting to get skewed, recruiting new people for raid rosters is getting increasingly difficult, and all in all, there is just no life left. The chats are dead. The zones are empty. World bosses are left alive to mock the random passers-by. Is this working as intended?