Gold Making

I am new to gold making and i don’t know how to start.

I was wondering if herbalism and mining are a good way to make gold.
I have seen that people make a lot of gold from flipping things on the auction house but i dont have alto of gold to start doing that (I only have around 30k)

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Farming rare mounts

Expulsom gives the most monie for most items

Raw mats don’t sell for much anymore because of multiboxers

2 Likes

Work in Goldshire for a month you will make alot

1 Like

Specially if you use a worgen

… I wonder why

2 Likes

Because communityy

1 Like

Gráinne’s Gold Guides Consultancy Services speaking:

up to 50K: farm old raids for a week

up to 250K: farm old raids for a month

up to 1M: herb (might as well mine as well while you’re there) in Nazjatar 24/7 while farming old raids

1M+: git gud and sell boosts

10M: get your MBA in TSM and manipulate the AH.

Our Billing Department will be in touch about our TL;DR Service Fees.

Have A Nice Day!

(Oh, and stop spending gold. That bit is free.)

First, get yourself a starting stake. Repeating all the WoD raids on LFR, Normal, Heroic and Mythic (you can do all difficulties in the same lockout) will get you about 25K from vendoring the drops before reset. You can pick up another 15K-25K from Mists LFR + Heroic and Cata raids. ICC, Naxx and Ulduar are also worth doing.

That gets you a little gold to start investing.

Learn Herbalism and Mining and make your home in Nazjatar for hours and hours and hours. (Not for me, thanks. Other places maybe if I needed the gold; not Nazjatar! but tastes are tastes).