Have you ever got bored with WOW all of a sudden?

Hi all,

I have been playing this game for many years in all aspects - from hardcore, to altoholic to dirty casual.

I always have some goal - heritage armor, getting 2K RIO, farming mounts, etc.

However, sometimes, I get bored like instantly. For example few days ago I hit 70 on my warrior with the goal of tanking M+ - I never did it, I healed and dpsed it. But the moment I hit 70, I was like, meh, I am not doing it.

Now I don’t have any meaningful goal and first time since DF I don’t have meaningful goal and don’t know what to do in wow.

Anyone experienced the same? What do you do in this case? (Apart form the obvious - make a break).

P.S. Why doesn’t allow me to select my forum avatar, but only I can pick from select few characters?

Regards,
Imm

When Dragonflight came out i quit at 62.

WOTLK and Blade & soul just took most of my time and i did not feel like i wanted to “force” myself to play Dragonflight just because it was new and fresh.

Yeah, this happens to me as well all the time.

When my mind is not getting enough excitement/drive or time filled, it just creates new things out of nowhere.

Like how i recently watched through 3 seasons of Lucifer or when i came back and leveled a character to 70 recently in DF and then 5 weeks later i lvlved a 2nd character.

It has been annoying at times tho…

Because in the past i have had times where i just flat out lost interest in things at the drop of a hat just because something else came up.

I have only ever played GTA 5 for 6hrs, because the next day something in Marvel heroes came up and i just never came back to GTA 5, obviously this was years ago

2 Likes

yes plenty of times.

just do other stuff / play other games.

its ok to take a break from wow .

6 Likes