Help! Rogue Weapon Question: Can't Decide

Hi guys,

bare with me, for I’m new to WoW.

I’m lvl 41 Rogue and got

• Hand of Righteousness (1H Mace)
  • Vanquisher’s Sword
  • Sword of Serenity
  • Hyptnotic Blade (Dagger)

Cant’ decide which weapons to use. I’m Combat Swords spec right now.

If I put the Mace in Mainhand, and Vanquisher in Offhand according to character sheet that’s the highest dps.

But I’m not sure. Maybe there is a better option which I don’t see right now?!

Please help!

Thanks

Dont have exact maths on this but, generally you want a fast weapon in your offhand for poison-applications to occur more often.
Best would be Vanquisher’s main hand
Hypnotic blade offhand

It’s a tough call. Your Sinister Strike hits harder with the mace but you get Sword Spec procs with the sword. So idk. This is why you go Human so you always use Swords no matter what :smiley:

It’s not a big deal though because you should get Thrash Blade at level 45 asap.

Why should someone go human? You can clear the classic content with 20 green geared level 55 players, no need to minmax racials for PvE. Everyone with a bit of self respect will choose racials for PvP.

@Thread: Take the main hand with the highest damage because it scales your Snister Strike. Doesn’t have to be a sword - sword proc for main hand is marginal and off hand sword procs will trigger the attack with your mainhand. For the offhand chose a fast sword because of more poison and sword spec procs.

*fast sword… u want fast offhand for more poison procs as mentioned above^^ but i think u just miss typed it ^^

Ah sure, thanks for pointing it out. Fixed now :smiley:

Some can. But you can’t. It’s nice to have some extra dps.

Fast offhand, slow main hand (if they’re the same speed equip the hardest hitting one in main hand for more SS damage) for best SS damage and increased poison procs.