Hi all :) need some help

Im new to the server and rp and im looking for a guild to make some friends :slight_smile: bit worried about my choice because people ive met seem really nice but trade chat isnt active at all.

3 Likes

I donā€™t have too much experience ā€œon this sideā€, but even on Alliance characters I have noticed Hand of the Titans, and Wayward Vagrants to be nice and friendly :slight_smile:

REAL Horde roleplayers can probably give a better answer :slight_smile:

As for trade chat, I find myself leaving it on many of my characters, as its content seems very RP-irrelevant to me :slight_smile:

Iā€™m not sure how active the Hordeā€™s (/join) RPSocial and RPnetwork (chat channels) are, but LookingForRP on Alliance side sees some activityā€¦

If you search this forum for LookingForRP, there should be an invite link to the LookingForRP BattleTag community, where you can chat regardless of faction, realm, and character.

5 Likes

thanks alot :slight_smile: yeah im super new to rp but wanted to give it ago. so far ive met a few nice people on moonglade but also met a couple saying to not bother on the server which kinda worries me.

3 Likes

I suppose if you want to experience a world chock-full of RPers, I suppose you should go to Argent Dawn or something :slight_smile:

However, while the quantity of RPers on ā€œThe Shaā€™glade Cartelā€ isnā€™t high compared to Argent Dawn, I find the RPers here (on Shaā€™glade Cartel) very nice and inclusive. Guilds run events, some cooperate with other guilds, some host open-for-all events, some run faction neutral events.

Iā€™d say weā€™re not the New York of RP, but a cozy town :slight_smile:

As with everything thatā€™s bigger, Argent Dawn has more of everything, bad and good. Or so I hear, Iā€™ve never bothered trying (my multiprocessing ability struggles if thereā€™s more than 5 players interacting:)

My guess is, whoever told you to not bother, is someone who prefers the New York RP :wink: