Hubs for Horde centric Roleplaying?

Hi Guys,

Sorry if this is a bit Off-topic but I’ve been recently playing my Night Elf hunter, and I’ve grown extremely envious of all the Roleplay that goes on and the options available for the Alliance when it comes to finding a community to Roleplay with.

I’ve been Horde centric since I started playing back in 2007, and recently returned to playing the game and wanted to try Roleplaying out, but I’ve noticed that the Horde Roleplay scene isn’t quite as active as the Alliance side. I’m coming at this purely from a brief investigation, so apologies if I am uninformed of the active community on Horde side.

I love the Horde and their aesthetic and I really want to have the opportunity to find a community to possibly Roleplay with. The Alliance at the moment, seems has a lot more variety, and while I don’t mind swapping over factions to engage in some Roleplay, I do find myself out of my element because the whole Alliance aspect is very new to me still!

I was curious if anyone or perhaps the Horde Roleplayers here on AD could possibly point me in the direction of some communities that are active? I’m interested in RPing on my Demon Hunter, so I know that may limit my choices, but if anyone could provide some advice, I’d greatly appreciate it!

Thanks in advance, and sorry for the long post!

Hub-wise for Horde you’ve got the Valley of Honor in Orgrimmar, and I think Silvermoon sees pretty frequent activity as well - there’s some smaller groups you might run into as well in other places, I know there’s a whole bunch of Forsaken around very frequently in the Sepulcher for example.

You can also go to Dalaran for cross-faction roleplay, although that’s not exactly Horde RP of course!

I’m not too certain on guilds Horde-side and Demon Hunters in them etc so someone else might be of better help there.

4 Likes

Hi and thank you for your reply.