Looking for Lore advise and such

I’m new to WoW and RPing in Wow, I don’t really know much of the lore and I’m unsure where to go to find it apart from trying to make sense of the internet posts. I used a boost for this character, only know about the burning of Teldrassil through online trailers and talking with other RPers, and I’ve just started a Horde character. So I’d like any help with getting a handle of the lore and such.

2 Likes

Nobbel87 on Youtube has hundreds (no, really, it’s nearly 300 videos at this point) of lore videos. It’s A LOT of content, so I imagine the easiest way would be to google “Nobbel87 Lore of Warcraft - Chronological” and start watching from the very first one! He also has a video called “The Story of Warcraft - Full Version [Lore]” which vaguely describes the events up until Mists of Pandaria.

Of course there’s always Wowpedia. I’d suggest reading the articles there, especially the ones on different races since these usually include a good chunk of history.

4 Likes

You are doing so remarkably well, when you are so new to both WoW and roleplay :slight_smile: It is a pleasure to interact with Inkeri. :revolving_hearts:

I have played World of Warcraft, almost since the beginning, but roleplay is still new territory to me.

As Linaria says, Nobbel is almost the -go-to-guy for lore. Although I personally can find it a little hard to always understand, what he is saying, and sometimes he just speaks too fast for my liking!

What I would recommend is, that you cherrypick a little. Select what you find interesting and start from there.There is so much lore to digest, that one can easily feel a tad overwhelmed.

Like, say, you are planning an event that takes place in Feralas, for example. Then dive into lore surrounding that specific area, use wowpedia to investigate about the story of the place, which creatures live there, fun facts. and so forth. Even if you end up not really “needing” it, I find it awesome to expand my knowledge!