New and lost

Hi friends,

I’m completely new to WoW and really interested in started playing the game, especially when it comes to RP.

First of all, I’d like to say that I’ve been pleasantly surprised by people of the server’s warm welcome. Having seen that I was new in my TRP3 extension, many people messaged me and took time to answer some of my questions for which I am really thankful !

Still, I am overwhelmed by the game’s lore and content and don’t really know where to begin. I would like to ask you guys some questions :

• Is it worth playing the game’s content nowadays ? I’m playing through Shadowlands and it’s really lonely, does it get better at the end ? If so, is it possible for a new player to keep up with the rest ?

• How do I go about starting to role-play with other people ? I’ve been eavesdropping on many conversations and events and I’ve loved it so far ! I just don’t know how to start actually participating in them without sounding weird.

• Last question : How do I unlock cool appearances ? The ones I’ve been unlocking this far are kind of dull…

That’s it for now ! English isn’t my mother tongue so please don’t hesitate to correct me was I to make a mistake.

Thank you

8 Likes

Quests, dungeons, raids, professions, you name it from previous expansions may drop some awesome looking stuff. That, of course, depends on what you’d like to see. Collections-> appearances can give you a rough idea as well as you can see full sets from the sets tab again in appearances :slight_smile:

First start with making a simple character concept. You are a human, so that is one of the easier races to start with. Wowpedia.org is your friend, that is where I find most of my lore

And once you have that, you can try just chime into the conversation, ask where something is or if they have seen a person you may or may not be looking for. Just like how you would in real life!

1 Like

There’s many RP guilds that’ll give you a warm welcome and intro into RP!!