New Player - Holy Priest - Casual

Hey all

I am new to the game, I started playing SL on a Shadow Priest on Antonidas (German) because a long-time friend plays on it. But the problem is that my German isn’t sufficient enough to sustain my presence on the server.

I still have another boost that I got from buying the expansion, a BFA boost (to level 48). Which means that I can start on any server with a relatively « high » leveled character.

Here are my interests / goals.

1. Getting to know the game

2. Be able to raid in the future on a CASUAL basis. I just want to upgrade my gear as time goes by.

3. Make some friends and play with people.

I have no experience in MMOs whatsoever, the only MMO I played was a free to play (pay2win) baby MMO sidescrolling game that isn’t as complex as WOW is.

PS: I do not know any WOW specific vocabulary aside from mythic+ Or BFA or those things. If you answer to this post, avoid (or define) any wow specific terms, otherwise I won’t be able to understand you lol.

IRL Details

I am a dude
I am 25 years old
Spoken Languages: French, Dutch and English
I have discord
I play FPS games (Overwatch and previously CSGO).

I have a competitive mindset but not on WOW since I’m a noob :D.

Add discord: Chibibowa#1337

Hey Chibibowa,

Maybe our guild, BEAST at the Eonar realm, could be interesting to you.
Its goal is to bring (in) experienced players together to play, enjoy and learn the game better.

More info on it can be found here: [A][Eonar] <BEAST> seeks you! Do you have what it takes to..... make fun? Experience a fun time with great people in our guild!

Hey! I just saw your post, maybe our guild will be something for you.