New RPer seeking help!

Hello fellow adventurers,

I’ve been playing WoW for a little while now, and while I’m still learning the ins and outs of the lore I’ve been dipping my toes into roleplay. I’m not new to the concept, I’ve roleplayed in other games before and enjoy tabletop - but I’m finding it super hard to find some roleplay for my character outside of Stormwind and I’m not getting the experiences I’d hoped for there.

Hoping to reach out here and get some info on what maps I might try my luck with for roleplay, and if there are any Discords for roleplayers where I can meet people and maybe set up adventures? Any and all comments welcome.

Thanks for reading. :lion: :heart:

8 Likes

There definitely seems to be a lot of roleplay going on at the moment across Isle of Dorn and under Khaz Algar, and the best way to get in on it is to join a guild, I’d say! There are a raft of guild advertisements on the forums; there are too many to list and I know too few to make recommendations, but maybe you’ll find one to suit your character? The good thing about guilds is that through them you can have experiences not dissimilar from TTRPG sessions.

In the past I might have pointed you towards Dalaran, but it’s fallen out of the sky!

1 Like

There were a number of discords for various locations people tended to congregate, I sadly don’t have links but hopefully someone will provide some.

If you give people an idea of the concept for your character and what RP you’re looking for you may get a few guild recommendations too.

2 Likes

Good point I left that out! I’m trying not to be too far-reaching with my limited WoW lore knowledge so I’ve went with a human fighter archetype, shield & board defender, good-aligned and a country bumpkin. I considered elves too but in the end I kinda just like the premise of the scrappy, spirited human.