Not wow topic! New world! Wat happened?!

I just started playing new world and I don’t see anyone in that game…
Can anyone enlightened me, what’s going on with new world?! The hype game?! The one that did kill wow or other MMOs?!

Just what happened?!!!

3 Likes

Seems that I’ve depleted my flag actions for the day!

But you should (also) ask this on the New World forum.

I had high hopes for NW myself but I also still believe in Santa Claus :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Yea…
I mean, I did hear some ppl say or from internet that it’s lost some players but when I started to play the game. Not a single player is there…

It looks abandoned!!!

Not that this topic is relevant to the wow forums at all, but are we surprised that another “wow killer” end up dying before even getting traction?

WOW will never be killed by any other MMO. End of story. I’m reading there’s a new “wow killer” every 2 years, yet they come and go and here we are.

4 Likes

Turns out walking around and gathering stuff isn’t a content

3 Likes

Is your video card still alive ?

2 Likes

Sorry to hear that.
At least you’re playing “for free” :stuck_out_tongue:

When (or if?) they ever get the graphic bugs and glitches fixed, I might invest a couple of months in NW

2 Likes

Yeah…it is! I saw 1 or 2 ppl around and before I could say hi, they logged out from game.:cry:

I bought the game for about 22€ and it’s installed, but I haven’t played it because I’m scared.

My GPU is old as hell (Gtx 980) but even so, it deserves a more honorable death than that :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

Ah! So that’s one of the reasons ppl aren’t there in game.

Oh! True…
But NW is Similar to WoW classic…imo
The weapon skills, gathering, etc reminds me so much like the good old WoW classic era…

2 Likes

A lot of people are so resentful towards Blizzard that they were hoping that New World would make WoW crash and burn.