Now they are not only forcing you into certain builds with legendarys but also with the hero talents?

I would like to Discuss this topic, i am not that good with words i have aspergers and adhd but maybe some of you guys have something to say about that.

1 Like

You have always been forced into builds if you want to play optimal. Nothing new here.

If you don’t like the way your class plays try another something will click. Or just play sub optimally.

It’s really not the end of the world not to be perfect

I personally really don’t care about being forced to play a certain build as long as I find that build fun and if it’s not fun I play something else.

I’m much more interested in the core build and it’s rotations rather than what is slapped on top. A great and fun class will be fun to play regardless. A cursed class with bad gameplay will cursed no matter how good the hero talents is

There will always be a meta. :dracthyr_shrug:

3 Likes

What build are you forced into with the legendary? I haven’t changed my talents at all after getting it. Maybe I’m misunderstanding.

there is nothing to discuss though

there will be always 1 mathematicly bis build .

so if you are meta-slave then you will always choose it.

just copy / paste from wowhead once per season and you gucci .

Well, OP is correct. If I want the Templar hero talents, I pretty much have to spec Eye of Tyr. There are talents in that tree that straight up do nothing if I don’t. That’s beyond optimal/suboptimal, that’s take this talent or just forget about the entire Templar tree.

I will add though that it’s highly standard to take Eye of Tyr.

Same thing with voidweaver and void torrent.

I believe bliz said something along the lines of restructuring trees with key talents like this to make them more central / core to the spec.

You aren’t forced to do anything. There is the meta and there is the non-meta. There are consequences for either. Make your choice.

1 Like