Pc keeps crashing while playing classic

Alright i created a thread about this earlier but i cant write anymore in that thread because someone else has to write something first and Im so desperate for help I figured ill just make a new one.

PLEASE READ THE OLD THREAD FOR INFO, I HAVE SYSTEM FILES ETC POSTED

Did you actually try the stuff suggested?

I take it you used the manufacturers website to update the drivers not that horrible windows update.

The first obvious thing is make sure you run WoW as an admin, I don’t mean the launcher but the WoW.exe.

Tried everything suggested in the thread by the blue posts. Every driver is up to date. I guess i will try the launch as admin when i get the chance too, but the problem is the crashes are so inconsistent so its really hard to try stuff cuz sometimes it might not happen for a couple of days etc…

Heya Imisstbc,

Sorry to hear that you’ve been seeing PC restarts while you are playing. Restarts like this, indicate hardware issues.

Thanks to the system files which you submitted in your previous thread, I also saw that you were experiencing bluescreens of Death. Specifically, the error you had which was a 0x124: WHEA_UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR.

This error means that a piece of hardware got into a bad state. Overheating is one of the most common causes but it’s good to hear you managed to rule this out. Given the hardware, I suspect that this may be happening as a result of overclocking (even at a factory level).

For your case, I’d suggest enabling debug mode for your GPU:

If the issue persists at this point we will want to test Nvidia’s debug mode:

• Right click your Desktop
  • Click Nvidia Control panel
  • Click help
  • Select Debug mode

This will set your GPU to run without any form of overclocking at Nvidia’s defaults. Restarts are most common with GPU related issues so I hope that this change helps out here.