Preparing for next xpac

So I saw people were preparing for next xpac instead of actually playing. Understandable, the state of BFA is horrible, but my question is : How do you prepare ? I only care for High rated PvP, I don’t see many things to do to prepare for an possibly and perhaps better expansion. Thoughts ?

1 Like

I don’t either, but I’m no pro. BFA gears won’t matter (ilvl squish), azerite won’t matter, just like legion weaps, they did not carry over into another expansion.

But I’ve got a few alts to max lvl still and reps to grind too. May even try to unlock the last allied races I don’t have which are on the horde side.

Im levelling alts. Like Yorda im not a pro. i level many chars as i can in order to have more choice to have a fitting main.

1 Like

Thats why Im not sure if resubbing is worth it. There is no true goal to pursuit if every new expansion makes all our effort trash-worth.

2 Likes

That doesn’t make much sense tho. It’s how it’s been for then entirety of WoW existense. You work on your character for an expansion, that lasts 2 years and the 2 years (or the major content patches) is when that work has value, in terms of progression, gearing etc. Other than collectibles, titles and the potentital fun you’re having etc, it always gets reset.

2 Likes

I level the alts. So i can then see what classes to start
Bfa i had lock (h) and war (a).

Now i have to level the hunter , pally , priest , shammy and druid and dk
Most of the leveling is to park in in for 200% xp and then que for 5mans.
Thats all

1 Like

Level alts & Farm lotsa gold for openworld pvp i guess in your case me? i just farm gold cx

I don’t prepare.

Story is good.
Gameplay is horrible.

I am not hyped nor preparing for it.

I feel so shafted by Blizzard since BfA prepatch, I am just taking it up my bum and let it happen whatever is given to me.

I am depressed, but trying to squeeze in as much fun as I can from the game to keep my love for WoW going in my heart.