Pro and cons of classic wow (lvl 48 player)

So as someone who started playing wow at the very end of TBC and never experienced vanilla I started playing classic because I was hopefull one day they will add WOTLK servers but I really enjoyed classic and must say since the launch of classic I never touched retail and got glued to classic.

I wanna talk about my personal opinion on enjoyable and annoying things in classic :

PROS
1- No flying
2- The loot master is back baby
Oh how much I hate blizzard for removing master looter from retail
3- Class Identity
I played rogue for 5-6 expansions and classic is one of the best ones for rogue fantasy.
4-Gear has alot of value
You don’t get an epic item every 5 mins.
5-World is alive and everysingle npc in the world is relevant.
6-The old talent system

CONS
1- No jewelcrafting no inscription
2- biggest bags are 18 slots
3- Npcs run away into walls
4- Npcs cast spells through walls
5- low lvl quests only gives you 10 to 20 reps.
6- Not many mounts in the game

2 Likes

Inb4 fanboys come and circle jerk over statements such as “why u need more mounts go play ur roulette hello kitty collectibles bfa”.

3 Likes

From the cons I only approve of these to be valid really:
3- Npcs run away into walls
4- Npcs cast spells through walls

Others listed are not cons imho.

3 Likes

For me the biggest difference I found is that everything seems a lot more consequential. Apparently all those arbitrary restrictions like no mounts on low levels, lots of different stats and requirements, and all that are what made the game interesting.