RDF Dungeon Level Ranges

As a foreword, I know Blizzard doesn’t read EU forums, I just want to vent somewhere.
So, the ranges of levels when various dungeons are available for random or specific selection seem to be completely broken. I started playing on a lvl 70 resto/boom druid. At that level, literally the only dungeon available is UK, but no Nexus for some reason. That gets added at 71. Why on earth can’t I manually select The Nexus at 70, if you can enter the Borean Tundra at 68 and get all quests for Nexus by 69?!
But then at 72 you get AK, and of course I randomed into it. With a 62 bear tank in levelling greens and 3 rogues between 62-64, all three in community boost gear, doing, no joke, about 500-600 dps each. Needless to say the gauntlet before the first boss was literally impossible. Just as a comparison my boomkin in blues and 3 cloth hairlooms does about 1500 on single target, and i just spam things at random, I’m not even good.
Okay, so I ran out of blue xp, logged a 60 blood DK. Did a flawless Ramp followed by BF, pulling 2-3 packs at a time, EZPZ, on ramp there were actually 2 of us in frost presence, being healed by a holy pala, we completely demolished the place it wasn’t even funny, we pulled the entire upper room before 2 last bosses, like 15 mobs, and nobody was even threatened.