Returning player Dungeon kick

I recently started playing wow again after a break of a couple of years. I heard news of the expansion and wanted to check this game out again, probably out of nostalgia. I created a new character and experienced the starting zone again, which i enjoyed, i had forgotten the zones story line and it was new again and then i decided to queue up for a dungeon via the Group Finder. Decided to play a Paladin and tank, when i enter the Dungeon nobody says anything, no hi, no “i want to do the dungeon a specific way”, they just start running immediately, they aggro a group off mobs while running and i’m immediately trying to get the mobs aggro and tank them but they just keep running and go off the path and jump down a cliff, running in slalom motion, leaving me alone with the group off mobs. One of them then says “just skip all bosses, go last”. I just barely survive the group because everyone left me alone and then before i can type i get kicked from the group and teleported out of the dungeon. Now i’m standing alone in Stormwind and can’t even queue up again for a dungeon because i have a debuff called Dungeon Deserter. Is this what this game is like nowadays? Like do people not just talk anymore and don’t do dungeons from start to finish? Does everything just get skipped now? I don’t want to skip everything, cheese my way through a dungeon by jumping down cliffs and not doing any of the dungeon except the last boss. What is even the point off doing the dungeon then? What’s the point of playing a game if you just skip everything ?What’s the point off playing a multiplayer game if you don’t interact with other people?

I came back to wow to be immersed in the fantasy world and interact with other people. Is this still possible or should i just unsub again?

I’m sorry if i’m being overly negative, the experience just left behind a sour taste.

5 Likes

probably the answer is to find a cool guild :frowning: