Simple solution to the TBC BG's queues

Hello community,

since we all know that waiting 40+ minutes for a BG isn’t fun, mostly due to the enormous Horde population, why not make it “retail rated BG” like. Just let us play even as horde vs horde. Simple as that. I bet even THE classic vetarns wouldn’t mind this at all (before screaming go to retail, give it a thought).

Have a nice time waiting in queues
-Allarin

5 Likes

This just sounds like mercenary with extra steps

2 Likes

I’m a classic veteran and I mind no thanks as you said there is enoumous amount of horde that has many repercussions with battleground queues only being one of the factors others issues due to overpopulation are just as harmful to the game as a whole.

If you mean horde Vs horde bgs grant zero honor or marks and its just used for practice while your in a real queue like a lobby then sure, but no you should wait if there are too many of you.

3 Likes

This will make the faction imbalance worse by eliminating the only advantage to playing alliance and the only disadvantage to playing horde.

Any solution for any of this needs to be equitable for both factions. Therefore, no.

2 Likes

Please go and play retail and the rest of the meta slaves who cry on forums.

This is TBC Classic and should be as original as possible.

Merc mode is in retail so you can always go back there.

3 Likes

Re-Roll Alliance, It’s the only viable solution.

3 Likes

seal changes, batching changes, world buff container, sharding have huge impact on real gameplay, while merc mode or free horde->ally transfers have basically no impact on game

3 Likes

Glad your not incharge of game design if you think that it has no impact on the game

6 Likes

i think turning off sharding would be good change to the game it would be so healthy if ally couldnt abuse it to flee from horde, actually it wouldnt be a change it would make it how it was back then.