Skyriding and druid flight form

While being able to skyride as druid in my travel form sounded cool in theory, in practice it’s downright horrible. I’ve been maining druid for the past 13 years and I can say that it completely removes one of the biggest advantages of playing druid - an instant flying mount that allows you to collect stuff for quest, proffesions, etc…
I’d rather not have skyriding on other mounts at all if that would allow me to have my constant static flight form again…
Or at least make some sort of a better toggle, or two flight forms for druids, one permanently static and one for skyriding, I don’t really care, but I wish our “normal” form would come back without the constant never ending switching, please Blizzard. Not a single druid I’ve seen is enjoying this. (If there actually are some who do, good for you at least.)

25 Likes

If I had the wings of a sparrow
The dirty great butt of a crow
I’d fly over Blizz HQ tomorrow
And poop on the people below

9 Likes

Yes, I totally agree, for example, when we could, finally, static flying in dragon isles, I was so happy because I could insta fly form from my dragon midair and do quest, etc., I was thinking constantly this is one of major things that makes me love druid. Now is almost the same feeling as if I could not static fly.
You have to go to the ground to change it, just make it very similar to all other classes… It removes all the fun.
I would prefer not having Sky riding in fly form for sure, or having a spell that u choose the type of flying on druid form, independent of this one that changes all mounts.
The way it is, is very sad indeed, changes the way we play and have always played.

4 Likes

Blizzard really want to irritate as many players as possible. Don’t they?

3 Likes