Support Zandalari Paladin Lore

Hey i am new to RP and was wondering how Zandalari troll works, and Paladin. witht here lore My loa is torcalin. and how does light work? does it fasten regenration? Please tell me all about it you can in detail ^^ Have a nice day further

1 Like

Hi and welcome to RP.

This may help,

Also, as you level your Paladin I’d recommend BFA for your Zandalari Paladin for the lore help in quests / storyline.

3 Likes

I am abit outdated on the Prelate Lore, but iirc the Zandalari Prelates(Paladins) got their Light from their belief in Rezan!

Now that he is gone, I have no idea how they get it, but I am certain others can help you on the way with that!

1 Like

Rezan was indeed the loa the prelates came to. The Loa of Kings, the Loa of Light. After his death it’s complicated, even more so when Bwonsamdi took the place at the throne. It’s known for some followers of Pa’ku to possess abilities similar to the Light ones, but it can be merely another generic ability. Some of the prelates take their power in their faith of Rezan’s eventual return (and for the love of the loa, I want it to happen instead of cementing the mess SL gave about the matter). Some have turned to the other loa, and Bwonsamdi’s blessings resemble paladins’ or priests’ abilities more often than many others’. Torkali is a complicated choice for such a prelate, for she and Rezan have their aspects quite different. Torkali is a loa of the land and prey, one that healers often come to, and she has affility to life manipulation rather than Light. Rezan is a devilsaur, an alpha predator, and even the healer paladins have to fight in order to heal in the best way possible.

Good thing to remember with Prelates is that Prelate does not just equal its a Paladin of a loa. Prelates always follow Rezan, as they are highly trained order of warrior caste. This lore is pretty tight since it was written.