Sylvanas' Val'kyr

Okay. I know this might sound like a total noob question, but how many Val’kyr has Sylvanas left now? Shouldn’t it be 1 or 2 at a max? And considering how eager she seems to die, judging by her fighting 1v1 against Malfurion I guess even those few won’t stay alive for long anymore either.

Assuming this to be true, that Sylvanas is depleting her Val’kyr resources at a rate exceeding the human use of fossil fuels, wouldn’t that mean that the undead are quite literally heading towars extinction?

1 Like

Three out of the Nine are still alive; two named (Kyra and Signe) and one unnamed so at best Sylvanas has one get out of death card left since her resurrection last time took three of her val’kyr. However the resurrection cost seems to increase since only one was required at ICC.

One sacrificed herself to resurrect Sylvanas at ICC.
Three sacrificed to bring back Sylvanas after she got shot to the head at Silverpine Forest.
One was killed by the Alliance Champion at Andorhal.
One was killed by Tyrande at Darkshore.

Well that has been the dilemma of the Forsaken from the day one.

“I think often about our future, hero. My people cannot reproduce. Are we not destined, then, to wither away eventually? No. The Forsaken will never stop fighting. Not while I reign. Not when there are still beings out there with the power to stop death.”

• Sylvanas
5 Likes

Ah that cleared my question up, at least on how many are left. Thanks for that!
So I guess her best bet in regards to keeping on “living” and making more forsaken is to either get more Val’kyr, howerver she plans to manage that with Eyir quite aware of her, or get in kahoots with the Lich King. Though in the latter case its questionable how willing he is to help her out…

Well, enjoy your unlive for as long as it still lasts Forsaken.