The Real Reason Why ''I'' Can't Play WoW Anymore

I was one of those wow refugees that switched to final fantasy xiv. And i felt like i missed WoW few days ago, and i got my subscription back on track and tried to play the game again.

And let me tell you, i literally remembered why i left this game in the first place just after i started playing again. I couldn’t even resist one hour. I couldn’t even play the game that i used to play for years for not even one hour. And its not because the management style of blizzard or any other thing that people are complaining.

Its the combat system and god awful skill animations. Its just i noticed that WoW’s combat system is really out dated. For example i was playing black mage in FFXIV and that class almost has 10+ button for you to press in order to do proper rotation. And don’t even get me started talking about summoner.

After all of those months that i spend in FFXIV, WoW’s 3 button combat system felt like my opener in FFXIV. I was like, ‘‘Thats it?’’ for a moment. I asked myself, ‘‘This was really the game that i spend all of my years, how did i even enjoyed this?’’

Turns out i was enjoying WoW because i was a person who didn’t tried out other mmorpgs before. And after trying one, only one, i saw how unenjoyable WoW is in a way i can never turn back. I think this is the moment thay i can finally say that i realized WoW is totaly over for me.

You see like i said its not the borrowed systems, its not the lazy management system, its not the daily quest, its not the endless grind, its just the combat and class design.

Maybe i could have resist all of those things if this game had a fun combat but now even if all of these things were solved, even if WoW came in to a place where everyones problems are fixed, even if WoW becomes the greatest mmorpg of all of time again i don’t think i will return. As long as WoW 2 doesnt come out or they do something with this boring as combat system i won’t return.