Toxic community

Hello,

I am basically on here just having a rant because the last few days have been awful.
I left wow a few years ago as my PC died and only got one recently. Fired up the game and decided to reroll an new toon to lvl - this one!

Previously I have done pug groups and yes there were a few toxic idiots who talked sheeet or were nasty for no reason. But that used to be maybe a couple pugs in a day if that. And it was usually silly stuff.

I can safely say now from my experience it seems the norm. I am not some easily offended wilting flower. I am a nurse, I am used to dealing with angry, upset people and the sometimes hurtful things that get said when people are upset. It is all water off a duck back. But today I actully left a PUG and turned of the game, I was surprised that I actully started to cry! Over a game

in alll bar 1 group yesterday, I was told I couldnt heal as i couldnt heal through them pulling a whole room and not keeping aggro. 2 dreanor players were upset when i asked for a MB after chain pulling half the run. They told me to drink and if they died they died. I explained I wasnt so worried about them dying but the others who were taking a lot of damage. onwe then asked me if I was female to which I was like; does that really matter. They then said I was obviously on my period and kicked me.

Another tank who kept wiping us by not following basic tactics took offense to me asking people to not stand in the ice on a LK run. Thats all I said, dont stand in the ice or we wipe. all through the run i explained boss tacts briefly, and said to him maybe watch a tank vid here so it is a bit easier for u next. He then /w me and said that i shouldn’t tell and tacts and stop being a sheeeet healer.