We deserve the right to post on U.S. forums

I wouldn’t even be mad about not being allowed to post on the US forums if at least Blizzard were consistent with their own rules.
But they’re not.

I’ve never bought anything for Hearthstone, yet I can post on the US Hearthstone forums.
I haven’t played StarCraft II in more than a year, yet I can post on the US StarCraft forums.

For some odd reason though, I’m not allowed to post on the WoW US forums…unless I have an active subscription there.
We’ve bought multiple expansions, and hundreds if not thousands of euros worth of subscription time. We’ve absolutely earned to right to post on the US forums - the only forums that matter, let’s be honest.

16 Likes

Make a US starter account, level to 10, BAM you can post :wink:

6 Likes

They should just merge us with them imo.

12 Likes

I’ve tried and it doesn’t work for me.
On the same subject, before my sub ran out, people told me that I could still post on the forums afterwards, but I very much could not.
It’s honestly annoying all the restrictions Blizzard put SPECIFICALLY on the WoW forums.
I swear I’ve never played Overwatch in my life and I can 100% go to their US forums right now, but WoW? I have thousands of /played, I’ve spent ridiculous amounts of money on it, but if I run out of subscription I can’t post any longer, even on the EU forums?
Urgh. It’s so irritating. And again, especially irritating since it’s WOW-specific, and those restrictions don’t exist on other Blizzard games.

In the EU you require a subscription to post on the bulk of the forums. The US does not have the same rules.

I have a starter account level 10 which I made because originally we had no beta forums for shadowlands, they were only on the US forums.

Overwatch isn’t a subscription model. So no it would not have any posting requirements.

1 Like

Forgive the term, but this is such BS…

2 Likes

I would change that unless you want to get reported for breaking the rules.