Why are 2s so awful?

Like bro, mindgames in 2s is basically an insta win against a double dps comp, healers are untouchable, stealth abusers, the list goes on and on… This is my first time ever doing rated content, i have played like 5 hours of it and i stg its the most skilless thing i have ever done. There is no skill involved, its just about your comp and gear. “oh yeah all these pvers thinking their raid logging takes skill” yea mate, definitely takes more skill than abusing disc/mm, resto/mm, any healer/dps in 2s. Its so not fun. Atleast in league you always have the potential to outplay even if you are playing Syndra against Zed which has like 30% wr in my masters mmr but if you play good you can win the lane, in 2s you literally cant in alot of situations. And it would be so easy to balance aswell, but no, blizz doesnt give a single f about any PvP gm outside of 3s, and i dont do 3s, but my friends constantly complain about how awful 3s are aswell on higher cr, and 3s are the AWC gm, like how lazy do you have to be to not balance even the game mode in which the official competition takes place.

TL;DR: Please stop making PvP badge bis trinket in PvE when you cant even make PvP accesible and balanced you absolute buffoons.

5 Likes

At your rating and my rating, your post is just completely wrong. I’d say there’s very few matchups that are so one-sided you cant outplay. Considering its the first time you’re doing rated content, perhaps you should learn more about it to improve. Go to skillcapped to see various addons/tactics etc and actually play the game before assuming things.

There’s a ton of awful things in pvp but I’d say every class has something viable generally, just some things require more effort but below certain rating thresholds, its more about gear/mistakes.

7 Likes

Mate, you’ve played 30 games. Give it some time

1 Like