Why are heroic dungeons so easy?

I was surprised by the ease of normal dungeons where everything is passively killed.

I expected difficulties in heroics. But in heroic ones, you can die from the boss only if you don’t know the tactics.

And yesterday in general. After the death of the tank (which apparently died from ignorance of tactics). I tanked the heroic Asaad with my arms warrior. And despite the death of the tank, we were able to kill the boss.
This is ridiculous.

And this is not the first time.

I get the impression that I am playing in some kind of sandbox.

High difficulty, because it is not fun to play.

1 Like

I’m also surprised how easy this iteration of the heroic dungeons are.

I mean, I am probably a better player now that I have around 18 years of WoW experience than back in 2010, when I had roughly 5 years of experience. But I wasn’t a complete noob back then either, definitely not a bad enough player to be struggling in these.

I feel like they are just undertuned in terms of numbers. I recall certain bosses requiring good mana management (as healer), cycling cooldowns etc to keep up with the different boss abilities. And I swear I remember certain abilities being oneshots if you messed up, which definitely isn’t the case now.

This feels like some kind of post-nerf version to me, and not the initial difficulty we got at 2010 launch. If not, perhaps it’s the last-patch scaling, making our characters way more powerful than they were intended to be in this phase.

I’m still enjoying the dungeons though. But they are definitely underwhelming in terms of difficulty, not gonna lie.

3 Likes

HC dungeons in 4.3 got nerfed because people complain to much…

3 Likes

at least remove that 15% RDF Buff, it’s not needed in 2024…

5 Likes

The vast majority of players do not want difficult content. They want to roll through it and collect their loot, simple as.

2 Likes

True, It is pointless