Why is the world so empty?

Hey, I am quite new to WoW. Not new-new, but this is my first character (and probably the last, since I don’t like experiencing games from different point of views), but you can say I am new-new I guess.

Have finished all Kalimdor zones, without the 2 for level 80+, and I am at the moment around 50% done with Eastern Kingdoms, but the world is empty. Like really empty.

I see like 2-3 people on every zone. Is the server fault?

Been also in queue for the Halls of Reflection dungeon for weeeeeks and don’t get anything. Thankfully I found on the forums a way to stop gaining xp so I can still queue for that dungeon, since it only is till level 80 available. At least that’s the last onr I have not finished from the ones that are locked to up to level 80.

Not to say that I am in queue for those 2 battlegrounds: Alterac and some other one, from nearly the beginning of the game, and I got nothing.

What is going on? :o To be honest, I don’t mind that much the world being empty, since I am more of a singleplayer gamer, but the fact that I have to wait till my beard is white to get to finish this 1 dungeon and those 2 battlegrounds really make me wonder.

1 Like

Everyone hurry to get to the current endgame, so you might find really just a few people doing the old content.

The servers/realms are now all linked because of the sharding system, except RP servers, you would meet more players there in every place from my experience. Anyway if you are on a low populated server your shard can still have much less players than those of a bigger one.

I am not sure about how the system goes for BGs, but I think that you cannot join Mythic (Mythic+ for Dungeons) Raids from different realms? Ranked PVP is most likely the same, but please do not take this as a fact.

4 Likes

ur alliance. 70% of game is horde

1 Like

Since you paused your exp gain , you are now matched in que ONLY with people who done the same aka paused the exp gain.