Wildhammer Shaman RP

Hello,
I decided to join AD realm and take a bit more chill approach to the game with trying some RP.
I mainly play Resto Dwarf Shaman and I would like to role play it as a member of the Waldhammer clan. I would like to ask for a good sources of lore and stories (everything that is not WoWhead, since that site is restricted in my country) about this clan. I have some basic knowledge from Vanilla about 3 hammers and what happened but never went deeper in to it. Also would like to hear how do you see them and your suggestions and advices for someone who is new to RP.
Also, my current name is not available and I am looking for a new one. So far, I saved only few decent names - Rendel, Khorrim and Thulgen, even though it doesn’t sound very dwarvish, but a bit of brainstorming is always good :slight_smile:
Thanks a lot!

3 Likes

One good website i can reccomend is Wowpedia: it has alot of infos regarding lore and such: Here are some links about what you need!

https://wowpedia.fandom.com/wiki/Dwarf
https://wowpedia.fandom.com/wiki/Wildhammer_clan
Just copy the links and then paste them into your browser. i would post the link normally, but i have lost my Trust Level 3 :slightly_frowning_face:

Also, most people reccomend using RP add-ons. TRP3 and Musician are very Popular add-ons to use for RP.

One of the other most important aspects i suggest is finding a RP guild, it helps alot in both Finding RP and getting Advice from others. Here on the forums you can find the thread for the Dwarven guild:

If you think that they’r guild could fit your character concept you should try joining!

Anyhow! Hope this helps!

5 Likes

My time has come
Background: I mained a Wildhammer Shaman in RP for years on end. I do not claim perfect knowledge, but I’ve gone through the steps and lived the scene!