World buffs removed on raid entry

Well some will be pleased.

6 Likes

uhhh there are no world buffs in TBC though… maybe except for the Hand of A’dal buff, but that’s nowhere near as efficient and powerimproving as the buffs you can currently get in classic for raids.

1 Like

I’m just a software engineer; they don’t trust me with humor.

This hit me me right in the feels.
Me sad now.
:frowning:

I used to believe the same, but there are in fact some buffs that can be acquired, usually through mindcontrol/enslavedemon some mobs that can cast buffs on targets, and use that in raids, and those would not have been hit by the lvl63 cap on stuff like ony/nef buff.

People being crazy about minmaxing could have abused these, so I’m glad this cheesing is now gone. It will still work in the open world and for the odd 5man hc speedrunners, which is absolutely fine.

3 Likes

alright good point. lets hope blizzard actually includes them in their raid-purge then.

1 Like

Good. Now we only need the drums addressed and we are set for a true golden age of WoW.
Als, suck it, Alfredsson. :joy:

4 Likes

Good, now do this to Classic as well <3

1 Like

They are. Loads of changes coming up.

Edit.

2 Likes

I don’t see who won’t be.

1 Like

Sounds great. Better than nothing even if I would rather have the TBC treatment.

But: by still allowing wbs you still allow the fury warriors damage cheesing meta. Removing them would give Classic Era a new fresh feel by making it much harder than today and making the current meta (stacking the spec that get the most out of WBs) change a bit.

1 Like

The pro-classic/tbc people.
The #nochanges people, even if said changes are good.
There will be plenty of people upset I’m sure of it.

I doubt that’ll happen, #nochanges is not about being against changes like these.

1 Like

TBC had no WB so this stuff is just a reminder, any kind of buffs you think/remember were already removed upon entering a raid.