"World of Warcraft Titan" discord server

Hi, I’m Darkthronian.

I’m a long time WoW fan and I’ve been playing the game since 2005.

A couple of months ago me and a friend, @gwaenna, started working on setting up an international World of Warcraft server, with the aim to become “the one place to check in on every day”.

What can we offer? you may ask.

This is what you will find in “World of Warcraft Titan”:

• News: You can choose to get Wowhead news directly into your mobile-/desktop application. This is a feature a lot of people really enjoy, as they can read the headline and decide to just swipe it away or click on it to read more.

• Streamers: We have some high profiled streamers featured, which you can choose to get notification from when they go live on Twitch.

• YouTube: The same goes for YouTube creators, choose which notifications you want to see. We have only 1 YouTube creator featured atm, so if you are interested in getting your YouTube channel featured in our discord, you can send us a DM.

• Chat: We have chat channels for things that might interest you, ranging from Lore to Raiding tactics, Class tips&tricks, Economy and secret solving++.

• eSports: We will have a channel where you can find all the upcoming WoW eSport events as well as keep you updated on the progress. This is also something you can opt in/out of getting notifications for.

• Discords: You can find discord invite links for all classes, realms (need to update this), Secret-finding community and much much more.

This is the major features we have at the moment, but we are always looking to add more interesting stuff if the demand is there.

So, why did we come up with this idea?

Back in the days, every WoW realm was its own closed community. People from different guilds met using the trade- and lfg chat and became friends that way. The social aspect of the game was what made people enjoy the game so much.