About "Have an account in good standing"

What does “Have an account in good standing mean” and how can i know it? I’ve asked this on the pre-patch forum threath, but without a definitive answer, the hint has worried me badly. I’m a veteran, i started this account back in Pandaria, and had the bad idea of botting back in the times of WoD and Honorbuddy. I had a 6 month ban, i stopped playing the game, and i picked it back some time after. I haven’t botted since then, discovered Argent Dawn and i found out there was more to this game than competitive playing. This happened 6 years ago.

Does this mistake mean everything i’ve done since the moment the ban was lifted over this account, i was automatically excluded for been able to help and introduce people to this game? Why did you lifted the ban if you were planning on excluding convicts? I was really looking forward to this system, and sent a lot of suggestions about how this aspect of the game could be.

I hope i’m wrong, but if the answer is yes, then i’m afraid to tell you i’m not playing anymore. This is pure punition. If i you’re banned and is temporary, once the time is done, should be truly done, not been privated from parts of the social experience of the game for a lifetime in the account.

Please, clarify this. Ty.

Every time I take a break from wow a get rid of my account, and when I come back I get a brand new account (Check my achiev points).

In legion and BFA I have come and gone 5 times, each time with a new account each time reacing high raiting in pvp and mythic raiding.

I dont understand the points of staying on one account.

If this worries you just buy a new account for Shadowlands

Eh? Why… one battle net can hold 8 wow accounts…

Ye sure buddy

We don’t know the exact criteria, and you probably wont get a blue post.
You should just assume it means no suspensions, at all.

I’m sorry but if you’re a past botter then you’re not in good standing. I don’t know why this would come as a surprise.