Boost runs is destroying the game

I know many people are against this and many others want this. But Boost runs now ruin the game. At least for me. When I started playing Classic on release. There were no major problems because you always found groups to go on adventures with. But it’s dead now. The whole idea behind Classic has now flown away.

You rarely find groups for dungeons or other elite quests. The only thing you see is Mages and their boost runs spams in all channels. How fun is this when you want to start with another class? To just stand there and get xp to the opposite of gold.

My suggestion is to remove xp if someone in same party that is 10 level higher.

36 Likes

In end the Retail is exactly what people really want, imagine that!

9 Likes

Why? People dont want to solo Quest 10-60 when they dont have to. Go make a mage or stop complaining about something that doesnt affect you.

1 Like

Ok so suggestions and ideas.

FIRST you have to decide what you want. Do you want Classic based on the 1.12.1 data or do you want a modified version, Classic+. This is a big question because in Classic+ you open up for all kind of changes and you may not like many of them.

I think that your idea is a good idea. It would make the game “better”. The problem is that this changed would be used as an argument to add all kind of changes… I know this is a slippery slope fallacy, but, we know for a fact what changes eventually lead to.

1 Like

This is exactly why Blizzard didn’t want to release Classic for so many years. The expansions cater to a completely different audience to what the audience in 2004-2006 was. Everybody back then had max. 2 years experience in a relatively hard game and was all enjoying it together: and now that isn’t true. The players are different now, and the game reflects that.

Boost runs are stupid, but they’re what happens when you take a 2004 game and put 2020 players in it.

17 Likes