Everything Wrong with WoW PvP – Open Letter

Dear Blizzard,

after months upon months of the PvP situation getting increasingly more questionable, I have decided to put down a list of the most common themes regularly discussed by the community – these are concerns frequently voiced on forums, Discord channels, Reddit, or even ingame, and thus should represent the most common topics discussed on a daily basis. It should serve as a good guiding point that amasses most of the concerns in a legible, comprehensible way, under one headline. I would love it if it reached somebody at the headquarters in the PvP department, sadly however I do not expect it to, but I will attempt to anyway.

To give the letter some credibility, I started playing World of Warcraft in BfA season 2, I have 10.000 hours /played, I have reached 2.664 CR in 2v2. 2.303 in 3v3, and 2.605 in RSS. I have reached Elite 6 times, and I have hit Legend as well. Currently, I am on my way to hopefully reach my 7th Elite (6th in a row) by the end of this season in 2v2, as that is my preferred game mode
(I have played 20.000 2v2s and 2.000 3v3s). I have also reached Cutting Edge twice and Keystone Hero once.

Lastly, this letter is NOT supposed to be a hate letter, it is meant to serve as a document with constructive criticism based on frequently reocurring opinions from the field.

So, without further ado, let us delve into the specifics:

Unfriendly UI

Hard Accessibility

Learning the Ropes

No Incentivization to Play

MMR

Achievements = Unreachable

Elitism and Toxicity – Justified?

You are Losing Money

Balance

Button Bloat

No Communication

RSS
________________________________________________________________________________

Unfriendly UI