Let us merge accounts along with mounts please!

Good evening guys!
I have two World of Warcraft accounts. One OG and the 2nd one I am writting from at the moment. I have two of them thanks to WoW movie promo (I got a copy of WoW game with cinema tickets).

I started playing on 2nd account cause it had 30 days of playtime and it was during content draught (end of WoD). While leveling in storm peaks a group of players asked me to camp with them as they had one spawn free. I already spent ~21 days of playtime in storm peaks so I decided to help em. Around 4 am I got TLPD and decided that this account will be my main from now on as tlpd is my all time favourite mount. I contacted blizzard customer service today and retrieved my old account and I asked if its possible to merger accounts. I was told it is possible but mounts are gonna stay on my old account. They can only move toons. I spent countless hours on farming mounts like: experiment 12b, mimirons head, invicible, felsteel annihilator (this one I got from cutting edge but still required a lot of time), infinite timereaver. These are the mounts I asked to move and told GM i dont care about the rest. There were some mounts from the shop, other rare mounts etc but I said I dont need them. Old account can be removed and I wouldnt miss achievements, other mounts, xmogs and toys.
GM told me it is possible to move mounts by removing them from one account and adding on the second one but he does not tend to do that. TEND? Suggesting hes done it before but he wont do it for me? Thats weird. In all my years I contacted blizzard maybe twice cause I forgot secret question. I never asked for anything. Both accounts are mine with ID proof, clean history and I can describe how and when I got every single mount I asked for.