Realm Connect Request

Dear Blizzard,

I would like to request that this server is connected with a different realm group. Player count, especially at the higher end is at an all time low. Players are migrating off of the realm, because guilds barely scrape together enough raiders for a flex raid night. Mythic raiding is, except for 1 horde guild, non excistent.

When I started playing, the realm was a recommended realm. But now I am trapped with my characters on a realm that is, if not dead already, on severe life support.

During the last connection cycle, realms that at that moment were bigger than the lightbringer cluster were connected with other realms, but this realm was passed up. Why this was, I will never know. But with the mass exodus, due to the stale and extended 9.0 gameplay, issues at Blizz HQ, and the barely refreshing 9.1 patch, LB/M is more of a deserted wastelands as the Barrens is.

Please consider connecting our realm. Or at least offer free transfers to more populated realms.

kind regards,

Varraste

I don’t suppose you’ll get any reaction, unfortunately. I completely agree that we should have been due for a connection in that last round, but they fairly clearly mucked something up somewhere along the line, and then just stopped doing them, without any reason for doing so. They specifically said they would be Connecting all “low” realms which, prior to the process started (ie, when they gathered the data to assess what was classed as low), Lightbringer was.

Obviously once they started connecting realms the calculation to show which were classed as “low” shifted, so some of those that were low, that were connected, still remained as “low” even though they suddenly had a higher population, because comparitively, they were still low.

Ours was one of the few left of the original realms that should have been connected, that were not.