Season of Mastery 2

I can’t find an official statement.
Is SoM2 comming or not? I just started playing on Era again, but I would prefer a new beginning.

No max. lvl ganking 24/7 in stv.
No boosting
Fresh economy

(I know, sweaty basement dwellers will push ahead, but there will be less then now for sure)

If Blizzard is saying there will be no SoM2 or it will come late year, I’m totally fine by it.

I just know I would like to play SoM2 and I would be sadge if I invest a lot of time in this char, just for Blizz to tell me in 2 weeks, that there will be SoM2 in 1 month.

And don’t tell me the chars will end up in classic era anyways. I know that, Im just longing for a fresh start with my friends.

Pls Blizz, just give me a simple yay or nay.

5 Likes

Test for Classic Warcraft Logs. Thx.

You answered your own question: there is no official statement, everything you may see is pure speculation so far.

5 Likes

why do you want SOM 2? the first one was a joke and the second wont be any different.

a seasonal vanilla server is doomed to die period

3 Likes

it’s not seasonal or vanilla specific, if there’s no content updates every game eventually dies. it’s all temporarily, the only way to prevent that is new content that gives players an incentive to stay.

P.S. blizzard, when fresh?

I’m totaly fine with it dying. In the end, I’ll be able to transfer to era.
But im looking forward to start fresh.

9 Likes

according to nostalrius that aint true because BWL patch was going perfectly strong for 2 years, why? because they actually moderated the realm

1 Like

Classic Era, zero updates in almost 2 years, going strong.

There is a reason why people plug their N64s and still play Mario Kart these days.

Timeless masterpieces are just that, timeless. And we are talking about the arguably best game of all time here mate.

This is not comparable to any other game. Not even close.

9 Likes