Account restricted

my account got restricted after the patch for no reason ? I can’t use ah, or mail, I did not use any bot I only started playing a month ago, liked the game, bought a 6 months sub and this? how do I fix this

7 Likes

That’s a bit odd - that’s the message you usually get when you have no sub. It’s free until level 20. I would suggest you go to https://account.battle.net/overview, log in and check that your sub is attached to your account (under subscriptions and game time) and when it runs out. If the payment hasn’t gone through, you’ll need to check with your bank.
(Love your moustache :smiley: )

I have the same problem! Cant find a solution…

Blizzard do not restrict the game, you either can play or you can’t. There are reports in the classic forums of people having problems with mail and the AH, personally I think it’s addons.

I have checked a bit further and did you get an email from Blizzard saying they have restricted your account? Check your spam folder.

https://eu.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t/that-action-is-currently-restricted/505510/17

It’s free to play until level 20. The player has reached 21 and is now restricted … ie restricted to things you can do with no payment … which also implies the payment hasn’t gone through properly. So far as I can see from the OP they can still log in so it’s not a ban etc.

1 Like

I have the same issue. No email from Blizz. Still happens when interface/WTF/Cache folders have been cleared. Has been happening for over 24 hours now. Can receive trades, but unable to trade anything back or send mail or use the AH. Doing so closes the active trade/AH window and errors ‘This action is currently restricted’

Except the OP is posting on a Classic character and you cannot play that without a subscription.

Have you opened a ticket and checked your spam email folder?

Ah, sorry. I didn’t realise it was classic.