Missing dialogues in campaign

Hi, so after returning to WoW after 2 years, I started playing through the campaign and I noticed that some of the dialogues spoken by NPCs are missing. There is complete silence (no text too) when there should be dialogue or some of the parts are missing (npc says the first part and then nothing)
So far I noticed 3 threads regarding this issue:

EU: Missing dialogues in campaign quests

NA:

Any hints on how to fix it? I am not using any addons

11 Likes

As far as I know it is a bug and there is nothing to do besides hope it gets fixed. Unfortunate I know but not game breaking.

1 Like

It is sorta game breaking for us - lore fanatics( A bunch of dialogs are missing, especially most SL ā€œStay awhile and listenā€ ones. Characters just stand still without saying anything.

2 Likes

While it doesnā€™t stop the game from working being privy to half a conversation or multiple npcs flailing their limbs silently affects the experience quite significantly.

If i had to guess phasing or somesuch is busted.

I have the same issue with the missing dialogue. As mentioned in other threads it is really noticable at the shadowlands quests. Arrived in Oribos and the dialogue is missing for like 60-70%.

Also i can list another thread for people having the same issue. Its in the german forum tho: https://eu.forums.blizzard.com/de/wow/t/dialog-fehlt-hin-und-wieder/198524

3 Likes

Can confirm. This happening for me as well.

3 Likes

Yes, we did manage to confirm this problem from our side as well. World of Warcraft team works to fix it. In the meantime, if you would experience this issue and it would affect your progress in game, please go into the Game Menu ā†’ System ā†’ Sounds ā†’ uncheck ā€œDialogā€ option. Confirm using OK and later check it back on, in the same menu. We hope that this problem will be fully fixed soon. Thank you for your patience and understanding about it.

3 Likes