What’s Changing (and Not!) in Season 2

5 months + 2 years of legion to realise :wink:

Random bg still drops 330, rated pvp capped at 385. That means we have to farm a lot of pve to be competetive in rated pvp. Awful game design, this only confirm that ion the current lead game designer does not fit his position.

I only started playing in BfA but i had been following the info about the game throughout xpacs. As far as i remember it was way harder to get gear pieces. Even if items were specific, you had no guarantee you would ever see that item drop in your raids so how exactly does master looter help you then? Also token items weren’t top ilvl as far as i rember. So it is kinda confusing that people are asking for more gear and more ways to obtain it while at the same time other people are posting on thw forums that casuls are getting way too much gear for no effort.

3 Likes

They had normal ilvl (in those times it was just N and HC) which was decent start if you were unlucky in the early progress weeks. They often had a trinket - which was always a nightmare slot to drop. Later, when Valor turned to upgrades, they were effort-based upgrades you could plan ahead instead of WF/TF RNG. They brought ilvl up controllably, without massive inflation.

I agree Leon.
But I think it’s by design they do this.
My BiS weapon lets say drops from Mythic Mythrax. For most players, this will be unobtainable. Not only do I need a regular and decent team, I need the rng to be in my favour. Therefore, I look at alternatives. PVP weapon, high end M+. So off I go to do other content to try resolve the issue.
Same goes for pvp’ers and M+ farmers. Some gears in cross content are their BiS or close to it.
I personally believe that forcing people to engage in content they would rather not do, reduces the overall enjoyment of the experience. And while they spout the rhetoric of " we want you to have fun" that’s not at the expense of reducing your time logged in.