Looking for a new home

Hello!

Recently moving from Argent Dawn to find a new place to play. Would you recommend this realm to others? If so, Horde or Alliance?
I understand that RP on realms outside of AD are very guild based but It seems like there is more RP on here than say DB?

Feel free to tell me whatever you like about your realm! I’m really interested.

3 Likes

Hello Kmi - and welcome :slight_smile:

In order to better answer your question, I think it would help a lot, if you can tell a little bit about why you have decided to move from Argent Dawn - which aspects of that server does not appeal to you?

Argent Dawn is a very populated server, and if one is looking for the casual “walk-up” roleplay happening around the clock, then Moonglade might find it hard to cater to that need, I am afraid.

I have no experience with other roleplay servers, sorry :cherry_blossom:

But if one is looking for a ‘less active approach’ to roleplay, which, as you say, is more guild based, and if one is okay with not roleplaying around the clock, but prefers a more quiet server, then Moonglade could be a fitting home. :crescent_moon:

The realm forum has begun to be more active (at least that is my impression), there are events every week, some cross faction, some on the Alliance side and some on the Horde side. From my experience, the players here do a lot to make sure, that everyone feels included.

I need to add, that I am not the most active of player, so it might be the case, that I am out of the loop! And I imagine, that some events do not even get announced on the realm forum, because they are guild exclusive?

What it takes is to find a dedicated group of players, that play similar to your gaming hours, so that you can expand your character´s story - if that is an aspect that you find important too. (Some are content with just an event here and there, others are not, there are so many different kinds of players.)