New to Horde RP

Hey all, recently made a switch to try Horde RP but don’t really know what and where things take place. Is there any guilds out there looking for more people?

My Troll is a merchant/explorer who sells strange and unique items but is also interested in travelling the world and finding a new group to call home.

As stated I am new to Horde side so help with lore and things I should look out for his very much appreciated!

3 Likes

from what i gathered in the time i’ve been seeing horde RP, it’s mostly guild/ Event focused.
(Edit: Ghormisa put the link i wanted to put ^^)

Look to The Crossroads. There is an RP hub happening there.

https://eu.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t/h-rp-the-crossroads-rp-hub/435467

Blood Howl are good too.

Have fun!

6 Likes

Most horde RP is simply guild focussed. I’d recommend finding a guild! Just go scour the forums! I’ve also heard that there’s RP happening in the Crossroads, but I’ve never personally seen anyone there.

Unrelated, but I think I saw your character when I was customizing my Dracthyr at the barbershop, and they look very cool!

4 Likes

Thanks! I have reached out to guilds but kind of got ghosted which makes things more difficult when trying to find RP that is sadly very guild based :confused:

1 Like

Red Venturers might be a fit for your character if you’re looking for a guild.

5 Likes

I can highly recommend Red Venturers! They’re a great guild!

These guys might be a good fit for you if you’re looking for the guild RP experience - which is the kind of RP the Horde side of the realm usually caters to.

https://eu.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t/h-rp-keepers-of-antiquity-adventuring-and-exploration-await/402192

8 Likes

There’s not people there 24/7 but there’s definitely stuff going on if one asks. They’ve got a thread, a discord and an in-game community people can join to get a heads up on anything bring organised. Fridays and Saturdays are the usual days last I looked.